Guyana 50th Logo

Cabinet has approved the appointment of the membership of the new Central Housing and Planning Authority (CH&PA) Board of Directors.

The board reflects a diverse membership with representatives from municipalities across Regions 1, 4, 6 and 10, and several fields which include an attorney, medical doctor, engineer, and environmentalist among others.

The new board will be effective for a period of two years with effect from February 1, 2017.

The board members are as follow:

1. Chaitram HarryPersaud, Anna Regina Town Council

2. Winifred Heywood, New Amsterdam Town Council

3. Ranwell Jordan, Georgetown, Mayor and City Council

4. Tricia Hamer, Rose Hall Town Council

5. Shantaram Sugrim, Corriverton Town Council

6. Brian Lewis, Linden Town Council

7. Sonia Gumbs-Luke, Environmental Protection Agency

8. Michael Hutson, Guyana Lands and Surveys Commissions

9. Naresh Mangar, Central Board of Health

10. Egbert Carter, an expert in engineering

11. Mallika Mootoo

12. Glenyss James

13. Heather Martins

14. Thandi McAllister

15. Reverend Elsworth Williams

The life of the old (CH&PA) Board of Directors concluded in 2016 as the government commenced the process of a reviewing of all state boards, agencies and commissions as part of paving the way for upward mobility of younger persons to lead these bodies.

Mini Gallery

Support Center

You Can Reach our qualified and experienced staff willing to help.

  • Hotline: 592 223 7521
  • Fax: 592 225 4991
  • Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
  • Website:

Mission Statement

To formulate policies in the Human Settlement and Water Sectors and to Monitor the implementation of plans, programmes and projects designed to satisfy the Housing and Water needs of the Population.